1. Log in to your calendar at https://calendar.google.com
  2. Click the gear icon at the top right > Settings.
  3. Click Calendars > Share this calendar.

You can choose from the following sharing options for your primary calendar:

  • Share this calendar with others – If you uncheck this setting, none of your calendar information, not even free/busy information, will be available to anyone (including people within your organization) except people you specifically shared your calendar with.
  • Make this calendar public- If you choose this setting, your calendar will be viewable to everyone, including people outside of your organization. Selecting See only free/busy (hide details) under this setting means that people outside your domain can see free/busy information on your calendar. They can also invite you to events.
  • Share this calendar with everyone in the organization – Your calendar will be shared only with the people in your organization. People outside your domain won’t be able to see your calendar, except:
    -If you invite someone outside your domain to a meeting, he or she can see information about the meeting, but nothing else about your calendar.
    -If you share your calendar with someone outside your domain, he or she can see free/busy information on your calendar.

    • Choose from two access options:
      • See all event details means that users within your domain can view your calendar and invite you to events, but they won’t be able to access the details of events marked as private.
      • See only free/busy (hide details) means that users within your domain can see when your time is booked or free, but they cannot see names or details in your events.

If you don’t see these options, you may need to ask your domain administrator to enable these features.

Give someone access to your calendar

  1. In the Share with specific people box, enter the person’s email address.
  2. Select the level of access you want them to have:
    • Make changes AND manage sharing: This person will have owner rights to your calendar. You cannot grant someone outside your domain this level of access to your primary calendar.
    • Make changes to events: This person can see and change your events, including private events. You cannot grant someone outside your domain this level of access to your primary calendar.
    • See all event details: This person can view the details of your events, except those marked as private.
    • See free/busy information (no details): This person can see when your calendar is booked and when it has free time, but will not be able to see the names or details of any of your events.
  3. Click Add person.

Posted in: Google Services (Email, Calendar, Drive)